09/02/2016 | SCP

The European Higher Education Area (EHEA)

The structure of university studies in Spain, adapted to the implementation of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA), comprises three educational levels: undergraduate, master's and doctorate. Its qualifications are valid throughout the EHEA, which at present comprises 49 countries.

The main objective of the EHEA is to facilitate the mobility of students, teachers and graduates from all member countries. As a result, students may continue their studies, if they wish, in another university system, faculty exchange programmes are established, and international mobility of people with advanced education is facilitated.

More information:

Universitat Jaume I CIF: Q-6250003-H Av. de Vicent Sos Baynat, s/n 12071 Castellón de la Plana, España
Tel.: +34 964 72 80 00 Fax: +34 964 72 90 16